Feeling Created

A mother myself, I remember how I felt when my children were literally growing inside me. The first time I heard their hearts beat I couldn’t help thinking how God must feel knowing how our lives will turn out. I imagine He might say something like the following poem to us.

Before You Had A Name

I knew you before you had a name
I knew you while you were still forming
Before your heart began to beat
I loved you just the same
And I always will love you
You are my child
I am your God
You are my creation
I am your Maker
And Savior
The lover of your soul
Before you had a name
I loved you just the same
As I always will
You were my child
Even before you had a name

Leave a Reply

