Am I Nothing?

Am I nothing more
Than flesh and bones
With no lasting gift
Worth leaving behind?

Am I nothing more
Than one who runs in place
Never advancing
Even a single step?

Am I nothing?
Is all I do pointless?
Am I worthless?
Am I nothing?

I don’t live in a bubble
What I do affects other people
I have impact on their lives
I leave footprints where I walk

I was made
For a purpose
I was wired
Just to be me

I was made
In God’s image
Worthy of the death
Of His Son

I am nothing
Short of a child of God
I leave behind me
A wake of all I’ve done

I am not nothing!

One thought on “Am I Nothing?

Leave a Reply

