What I Want

I want to leave behind
A legacy that lasts
Beyond me and impacts
The world after I leave it
By bringing glory to God
I want to leave a legacy
Of laughter and smiles
To teach people to find
The humor and joy
In every moment
No matter how bitter
Or sweet it might be
There is always a way to smile
Though sometimes
It is harder to find
And sometimes it’s easier
You can only listen
To a child’s uninhibited laughter
For so long before joining in
That is how life should be

Leave a Reply

