That is When

When I feel the most alone
When I feel like you must
Be a million miles away
When I feel abandoned
When I feel unloved
And completely unlovable
When unworthy of love
When I feel dirty and evil
That is when You are closest
That is when You are nearer
Than my own skin
That is when I don’t see You
Because You are inside me
That is when You bathe my wounds
That is when You hold me tightest
That is when You whisper
“I love you, I made you
You matter, I have a plan for you”
You repeat it until I listen
Until I understand it is true

Leave a Reply

