How God Sees My Failure

Every thought that
I’m not good enough
I’m a failure
Not worthy of God’s love
How could He ever
Want a screw up like me
He answers every single
Thought the same way
“Shh, Daughter.
You have never been more wrong.
I love You no matter what.
That list of reasons
You have laboriously crafted
The things you think
Need to be set right
Before I can love you.
Yeah, they’re gone.
I got rid of them
The moment they crossed your mind
I took them away
They are dust.”
Then His arms pull me against Him
And I rest my unworthiness
At God’s feet as He whispers
“Welcome home, beloved.”

Leave a Reply

