I’ve Got Nothing

Broken, messed up
Why would God
Want to hang with me?
What do I have to offer
To a holy, eternal being?
I’ve got nothing

I’ve turned my back
And denied Him
More than I want to admit
Why would He take me back
It just doesn’t make sense
I’ve got nothing

No reason for
God to love me
But He does
I’ve got nothing
And God couldn’t care less
He still loves me

There is nothing I can do
To keep God from me
He sees who I am
Not who I pretend to be
He is my everything
Oh how He loves me

Leave a Reply

