Designed or Chance

The vast emptiness
Between Earth and Mars
Is so great I can’t
Wrap my mind
Around it
It is so huge
We simply call it space
The universe is way bigger
And I can’t even start
To grasp how big
Did it all really start
With an explosion
Did the stars and planets
Get into the places they are
Working just like they do
But pure chance
Is humanity an accident?
The universe’s science project?
Or was the concept
Of light created
Were humans designed
Were all the mathematics
And scientific forces
That govern the universe
Put into place by design
Is it all random chance
Or meticulous, intricate design
Planned out to the very last atom
Making up each hair
On your head?
I know what I believe
I was created for a purpose
How about you?

Leave a Reply

