Obligation

My life is cluttered
By too much obligation
The have tos and musts
Sometimes drive me batty
I’ve tried shucking
All responsibility
That lasted a whole minute
I tried doing it all
And got sick for a week
Then I tried to balance
Everything out and nearly
Lost my mind
So I picked a new path
Something very different
I gave my obligation to God
I left it in His hands
The clutter left with it
The stress, the filled up brain,
All had space again
Space to think
Space to breathe
Uncluttered space

Leave a Reply

