Bubble Castle

Each part of me
Started in a soap bubble
All enclosed on its own
Stacked together,
They made a bubble castle,
Shiny, compartmentalized
Then God came in
Like a child’s finger
And poked the thin
Transparent bubble walls
They burst and with each one
His smile grows wider
The castle collapses
My life looks like a stew
Jumbled together
Everything touches
My eyes are wide in shock
And then I see what’s happened
All that makes me
Is now connected
I pop the last bubble
And take away the last piece
That kept me from being whole
My bubble castle is gone
And it’s incredibly amazing

Leave a Reply

