He Whispers

God loves me more
Than I love myself
Which is a good thing
Because sometimes.
I don’t even like me
Let alone love me
But in those times,
God loves me more deeply
To cover my lack
He loves me enough
To destroy my self loathing
To take away the voice
In my head that tells me
How much I suck
God whispers how valuable I am
God’s whispers are louder
Than my own mind
Imbued by His love
His whispers destroy
That voice and teach me
To love who I am again
Over and over
As many times
As I forget
He reminds me
I am loved

Leave a Reply

