Comfort Zone

My comfort zone is fuzzy
Filled with things 
That make me happy
Things I understand
Places I know well
The thing is, 
God keeps calling me
He doesn’t just want me 
To leave my comfort zone
He wants me to leap away
And add the new place
To my comfort zone
As soon as I do,
He calls me out again
My comfort zone is becoming
This huge thing
I don’t recognize as my own
The best thing I can do
Is shrug and enjoy it
God’s pretty awesome 
And I love Him
And I love the people 
He keeps adding to my comfort zone

Leave a Reply

