Not Disposible

Out on the ocean
The world is hemmed in
Only by the distance 
The eyes you gave me can see
Beyond the horizon
I imagine distant lands
Exotic peoples and
So many more infinite
Combinations of things
My brain might burst
Trying to contain 
All the possibilities
What lies in me is the same
As what is beyond 
Where I can see
I was created to do things
Not just a single purpose
I am not disposable 
I am made in the image
Of the Creator
The same one Who
Put every creature in the sea
Also knows how many hairs
Are on my head
And that simple knowledge 
Tells me my brain will not burst
And I am not a one use being
I am not disposable 

Leave a Reply

