Compartmentalize

When I feel lost
I seek God’s faithfulness
When I feel wronged
I seek God’s justice
When I’m in need
I seek God’s blessings
When I’m wrong
I seek God’s mercy

I seek out the
Individual piece
Of Creator God
That matches my thoughts
But, I forget that
At all times
God is all these things
There’s no compartmentalizing God

It’s impossible to separate
God’s wrath from His love
His compassion from
His holy faithfulness
His grace from His joy
It’s not complicated
There’s just no
Compartmentalizing God

Leave a Reply

