Decay

All around me are things
Disposable, decaying things
Even the stuff made to last
Only stays like
New for a short time
Before it begins to break down
Even my body decays
While I still live inside it
Some days I feel so
Weary I don’t want to move
The endless energy
I used to have
Has run out
I am broken down,
A husk that needs rest
The only thing
That show no signs
Of decay or wear is God
He remains intact
Untarnished, unravaged by time
That’s where I put my hope
And Who I pick to
Guard my soul

Leave a Reply

