Peace

Peace doesn’t mean
That I’m not in the midst
Of a raging storm
It means that my heart
Is wrapped in God’s arm
Held in His peace-filled arms
Where I can rest in His grace

Peace is that place
Where my body is torn
Maybe broken and bleeding
Yet I am not filled
With raging worry
Because I am safe
Wrapped in God’s arms

Peace is knowing
That God will supply my needs
When it feels like
There’s no air to breathe
And trusting in Him
To completely take care of me

Peace is every time
I feel like there’s no way
I can ever be enough
And God telling me
He designed me to be
Exactly who I am
Because He has a plan for me

Peace is trusting God’s love
And power to pick me up
Every single time I fall down
And trusting His arms
To hold me and love me
Every moment of every day
That’s my peace

Leave a Reply

