From My Grandmother

From my grandmother
I learned to
Make everyone family
To make ties
To each community
Wherever I am

From my grandmother
I learned to
Always wear a smile
Live a life of laughter
And never greet a day
Without love in my heart

From my grandmother
I learned to
Be independent
And that the only barrier
To what I will do is me
And my creativity

From my grandmother
I learned to
Never stop learning
The art of substitution
To wing it when I don’t
Have any answers at all

From my grandmother
I learned to
Make everyone family
To find the treasure
In each experience
Wherever I am

Leave a Reply

