Balance and Moderation

God is the one place
In my life where
Moderation makes no sense
The only balance between
Time with God and time
For me that works is if
I don’t balance anything at all
And spend all my time with God
God refuses to be scheduled
He never leaves me alone
And never once have I
Ever been able to get Him
To agree to a schedule
None of this works
Not even a little because
No matter what I do,
God is in charge
God is faithful
He never leaves me
He never lets me go
The only way to balance
In to jump right in
With both feet and
Let God do His thing
Without moderation

Leave a Reply

