Keep it Together

Desperately trying to
Keep it together
Trying not to admit
That everything is wrong
How am I ever going to
Survive this huge crisis
It’s more than I can take
How will I get
Through this pain?
The answer is crazy
I have to let go
Can’t keep it all in
It’s more than I
Could possibly ever handle
The only way to
Keep me together
Is to let go
Give this pain and shame
Up to God and
Let Him deal with it
I am only human
Not built to go it alone
To keep it together
I have to let go

Leave a Reply

