Joy

Man, I’m telling you
This world is hard
If you stop and look
At all the crap
People do to each other
I don’t how anyone
Can ever smile without
The aide of medication
But, this is the same world
Jesus says He’s called
Us out of, that it’s not our home
And that’s why
I can’t hold in all the joy
I feel from my God
He calls to us
In this broken place
He calls us to love
He calls us to come
To make our home
With Him in paradise
And so in the place of fear
I dance and rejoice
With a joy that this world
Does not recognize
And does not understand
And it is a free gift
For any who would
Heed God’s call

Leave a Reply

