Focus

My ability to focus
Is a fickle thing
Gone when I seek it
There when I don’t need it
And greatly improve by sleep

When life goes crazy
Like it always does
That is the time I must
Keep my focus on God
Or things really go wrong

When my focus
It falls off God
And I start to sink
Into the mire
That gobbles me up

And then my God
Reached out
And rescues me again
Set me on sure ground
Keeps my focus on Him

With trembling and shaking
I clutch God’s hand
He holds me firm
And sets my focus
Back on God

Leave a Reply

