My King

This scorched paradise
We live in and call Earth
It’s a place we are born
Home to humans
Home to human desires
And it’s not my home
Because I belong
To the Creator
The God Who made it all
Who spoke us into being
From dust He formed us
And He set out His plan
To send His Son
To offer a different home
A place by His side
In His kingdom
A place we call Heaven
And that’s why Jesus came
And why He was welcomed
As the King, because He is
With ultimate authority
Over all that was made
Especially the dust like me
He is my King
My home is with Him
And while I walk this Earth
I want others to see
That there is more beyond
The breaths we take here
In this scorched paradise
There is a place
By Jesus’ side
Waiting for each of us that
The Creator made from dust

Leave a Reply

