The Plan

Before time existed
God spoke and formed
Our world
Out of nothing
Before history started
In a place where
Even the concept of blankness
Was yet to exist
God formed the universe
Was there a bang?
Did He evolve things?
Maybe, probably,
As much as humanity
Has investigated and
Dug into this whole
Question, this looks
Quite likely how He made it
Maybe not, I’m no scientist
I know what I do believe
That behind it all
However the universe formed
There is a designer
Who exists outside
Of all of creation
Outside of human measure
With a totally unhuman
View of all that goes on
And a love humanity
Can’t understand
And that’s a love for
Each one of us
And The Designer
I call God
Is the One who made me
And has a plan for me
I want to live that plan

Leave a Reply

