Because Grace

I haven’t been myself
Because I’ve been trying
To do things by myself
And I guarantee I’ve found
The path to insanity
I’ve ignored completely
The grace God’s given me
And I’ve blown it
Taken grace for granted
And I’m done with that
God, remind me of Your grace
And let me just scream out
That without Your grace,
Nothing anyone ever sees me do
Would ever happen
Because, in everything I do
It’s God doing it in me
It’s by His grace
And for His glory
From His love
And nothing else.

Leave a Reply

