Every Breath Your Glory

Every time my lungs expand
Let that breath draw in
More of You, Jesus
And as the air flows
Back out of me
Let it bring You glory, Lord
Let each beat You’ve designed
My heart to make
Only beat with the purpose
Of blessing others
In the exact way
You’ve made me to serve
Though sometimes
The air burns my lungs
And my heart hurts
From all that this world
Does and says, still
As long as I draw breath
And my heart still beats
Let Your glory be
A blessing through me
That magnifies You
Only You, Lord Jesus

Leave a Reply

