These Are Things

Fear, terror,
These are things
That stop me from
Doing what I could do
To make a difference
To follow what I know
In my heart I should do

Embarrassment, anxiety
These are things
That chain me up
Capturing ideas
In my mind, not
Letting them out for
Other people to see

Compassion, mercy
These are things
That push me out of
My place of comfort
They counter my fear
Freeing me from
What holds me back

Boldness, love
These are things
That drive me to do
What I can do to
Make a difference
To follow what I know
In my heart I should do

Leave a Reply

