Utter and Pure

I am a broken
Imperfect person
And I don’t deserve
The love God gives
That’s why He gives
It all with grace
Because what I deserve
He has used mercy to ignore
Forgiveness to heal
And grace to give me
Far more than I could
Ever begin to earn
Because He wants to
Because He loves us
God does what He does
He loves like He loves
With utter grace
And pure mercy
Taking my broken imperfection
And making it whole
Making me lovely
Making me beautiful
God does what He does
He loves like He loves
With utter grace
And pure mercy

Leave a Reply

