Lies and Life

Fear lies and says
I’m not enough
Fear wants me to believe
I’m broken and damaged
I’m not worthy
Of loving and have
Nothing to offer this world
And no matter what I do
It will never matter
But fear is a liar
Fear wants me to crumple
Under the weight of rejection
Of pain and struggle
But, the God of love
Who lives inside me
Has opened my ears
I still hear fear’s whispers,
But my opened eyes
See fear is lying
I am enough
I am loved
I am worth loving
What I do matters
What I say has meaning
My life has a place
My life has a plan
My life has a purpose
And so does yours

Leave a Reply

