Added To His Crown

When the thorns
Latch around my ankle
And dig into my skin
Holding on to me
Pulling my focus from
The God Who leads me
I falter and stop
And I cry out in pain
As the thorns tear at me
My Jesus lifts me up
And I ask Him to take
The thorns away
The ones hurting me
He reaches out
Unwinds the thorns
From my bleeding skin
And then He adds them
To His crown of thorns
And then He heals me
And my pain adorns His head
No longer able to hurt me
He takes away my thorns
And adds them to His crown

Leave a Reply

