Your Fragrance

When I walk in Your footsteps
It’s Your fragrance, Oh Lord
That billows up, surrounding me
A cloud of Your presence
Clinging to me, filling up
My head with the beauty
Of Your fragrance, a scent
Unlike any other I have ever known
Like Your love and grace
Your presence and mercy
That falls on me a blanket
Of unfathomable peace
A place where I have no cares
Where I am whole and safe
In Your presence, in Your footsteps
I will walk and let
Your peace fill me,
Your fragrance surround me

Leave a Reply

