Unbound

Released from the ties that
Bind my hands together
That make my wrists chafe
That holds me in bondage
To lies that chew on me
Like rats do garbage
Freed from the things
That tear at my soul
I am unbound
Freed from these things
My torn soul healed
By the love of Jesus
I am whole, I am healed
My scars show that
God gives me the strength
To forgive the unforgivable
And heal those ferreting wounds
Inflicted for so long
Left healed only on the surface
To become internal infection
That hurts and tears at me
From the inside,
But God gives the love
He gives the power
The strength to heal
Those festering injuries
Leaving us unbound
From the pain and hurt
Once and for all

Leave a Reply

