Without Love

Without the love
Behind all I do
I might as well
Go jump in a pit
And let the shovels
Fill the dirt in
Because without love
I’m just done
Nothing I do
Makes any sense
It’s just an exercise
In going through
The motions
Purposeless movements
That have nothing
To offer anyone
Without love
It’s all useless
Pointless movement
Waiting for death to come
And take me to the hole
Where I’ll finish
Rotting away
A breathing corpse
That finally stopped
Without love
That’s all I am

Leave a Reply

